My Sweet Weekend Plans – Mini Cake Bites and Pecan Pie Bites

7 Sep

In my last post I asked you what Pinterest recipe I should actually try to make instead of just dreaming it would show up on my door step (which would be weird, but well received!)

You responded and nominated:

Reese Peanut Butter Chocolate Pie

Sugar Cookie Squares

Pecan Pie Balls

Thanks for the suggestions – keep’em coming!
(Email: thegoodiegirlhfx@gmail.com or facebook.com/TheHfxGoodieGirl)

I plan to make all of these at some point, but – I have chosen the Pecan Pie Bites (I know the recipe says ‘balls’ but I prefer the daintiness of ‘bites’) because I think they’d be great to take to a party I am going this weekend!

Also – for a baby shower on Monday – I’m thinking making these

Cute, right?  I’ll get to those if I’m feeling really ambitious!

I’ll make sure to document my baking adventure this weekend and post soon!

In the mean time, what are your dessert plans for the weekend?

2 Responses to “My Sweet Weekend Plans – Mini Cake Bites and Pecan Pie Bites”

  1. Lori September 7, 2012 at 9:14 pm #

    Is wine considered a dessert? Cause I am having it right now!

    • jgelevan September 7, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

      Absolutely! Good for you! Ps. the pecan bites are just about done!

Leave a Reply

